And Her Nose Stuck In a Book…

I used to dread reading when I was younger, especially in school because I read so slow! Now, reading is one of my favorite things to do! I wanted to share with you some of my favorite books so maybe you can find a new book to read!

Where’d You Go, Bernadette By Maria Semple – I love this story. A teenage girls mom runs away and its all about her trying to figure out why her mom left and where she is! I read this using Audible but I bought the book to read again! (Not to mention the book cover is pretty cute)

#Girlboss By Sophia Amoruso – This was written by the founder of Nasty Gal which is a really popular retail shop! It’s all about how she got to where she is in life, which is extremely successful, and how to be a #girlboss!

Lock In By John Scalzi – This book is about an epidemic that spreads across the world. A majority of the population just gets the flu and thats it, but for 1% of the population they’re fully awake in their body but they can’t move or do anything which is called the lock in. It’s about what happens to the world and what complications arise.

Midnight in Europe By Alan Furst – Ok this book is amazing. I picked it up randomly because I noticed it was set in 1938 which is an interesting time. It’s about spies and romance, SO MUCH GOOD STUFF. Pick it up if you ever get the chance, its such a good read.

Unbroken By Laura Hillenbrand – Sam got me this book as a gift. Thanks Sam. 🙂 It’s SO good, they’ve made it into a movie as well! It’s such an incredible true story about Louis Zamperini, its unbelievable.

If you like to read let me know some of your favorite books! I’d love to hear. Happy Monday!

10 thoughts on “And Her Nose Stuck In a Book…

  1. itsjordanleigh says:

    Thanks for the book recommendations- I absolutely love to read and haven’t heard of any of these!! I’ll have to get started.

    Like

Leave a Reply

