Must Have Makeup Products!

I love makeup. I’ve been doing my makeup for so long now, that I know exactly which products I love and which products go well together. Thats the hardest part about makeup, finding the right makeup that will work for you! I wanted to show my everyday, go-to makeup so maybe you could find some products to try out!

D1D2185D-8CDA-4851-8CAB-5641A628A9E0 785A974E-5C98-4C84-BDD4-3D56F69649F1

My favorite brand is probably Tarte. If you haven’t tried any of their makeup I highly recommend that you do! It’s a bit pricey, but it stays all day long and doesn’t break me out! I use the Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation whenever I wear foundation. A little goes a really long way. I also do my brows with the Amazonian Clay Brow Mousse. Brows on fleek 😉

Next, I conceal my under-eyes with the Kat Von D Lock-It Concealer. If your under-eyes are a problem area like my own, this stuff is a lifesaver! I even use it as my only makeup product some days. Then, I set where ever I put concealer with the NYX Banana Powder. It’s amazing!

Then to add warmth to my face, I bronze, blush and highlight my face with the NARS Virtual Domination Palette. Each year around the holidays NARS comes out with a new cheek palette. The palette I use is from last year but luckily the holidays aren’t far away if you’re interested in something like that!

For my eyes, I change it up a lot. For the most part I use the Naked 3 Palette from Urban Decay and use any drugstore mascara. One of my favorites is The Rocket from Maybelline. Although some days if I’m feeling it, I do winged liner with the Loréal Superstar Liquid Liner. It does smudge a bit if touched, but If you don’t touch your eyes it’ll stay put!

My favorite chapstick is the Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment by Fresh. This stuff smells and looks amazing on. It smells just like rose water and gives a slight red tint.

What are some of your favorite makeup products? I’d love to hear suggestions!

5 thoughts on “Must Have Makeup Products!

Leave a Reply

